XTC Reel by Real: XTC: Jules Verne's Sketchbook
Last update: 23 April 2010
#\#i#/#Jules Verne's Sketchbook#\#/i#/# cover

Jules Verne's Sketchbook cover

« Previous Contents Next »

Jules Verne's Sketchbook

Andy Partridge's Home Demo Recordings of Un-released XTC material from 82-86. Volume 1.

Andy: “These songs were recorded on a four track cassette machine in the spare bedroom or attic using guitars, keyboards, drum machines and voices, with the odd tambourine or saxophone thrown in. I won't apologise for the rough quality of these pieces as originally they were intended only to be heard by the band and record company. I hope you'll forgive their subterranean naïvety.”

Originally released in November 1987 in Canada by the Official North American XTC fanclub.

Lyrics, Charts and More

  1. Young Cleopatra
  2. Motorcycle Landscape
  3. Happy Families
  4. Glow
  5. Moonlit Drive
  6. Broomstick Rhythm
  7. Work
  8. Ra Ra for Red Rocking Horse
  9. Disque Bleu
  10. Mopti Fake
  11. Little Lighthouse
  12. When We Get to England
  13. Shaking Skin House
  14. Obscene Procession
  15. Dripping Basin

« Previous Contents Next »

Go back to XTC Reel by Real.

23 April 2010 / Feedback